Updating and things

10 Apr

I haven’t been updating much lately for a few reasons.

1. The workouts prepping for that half were dreadfully boring. I’ve been in a little bit of a rut lately. I haven’t lost any weight primarily because I haven’t been paying attention to my diet.  My boyfriend likes to keep cookies and bread in the house so….ya.

2. My computer is dead. I mean, deader than a doornail, man.  It was sudden and abrupt and I haven’t quite gotten over the shock of it all.  RIP Sony Vaio!

So right now, since I’m injured, I’m focusing on getting back to calorie tracking and 1200 calorie days.  It’s hard!  1200 calories used to be so easy for me.  Now I’m struggling.  I’ll get there.  I”m between 1200 and 1500 most days.  Doc says 1500 is likely my maintenance calorie limit and I need 1200 for weight loss.  I’m also doing this 30 day Lunge/Squat challenge on facebook. I only think I can tolerate it with the knee pain, we’ll see.  I’m so mad at my knee right now.  Stupid knee.  When all of that heals up I’m going to return to running, up to 6 miles 3 days a week, intervals for a while. Perhaps I can increase my time.

The good thing that’s come from this marathon is that I have increased my distance dramatically. I was staying aroudn 2 miles before. Now I’m all like oh ya, 6 miles, no sweat.  I love it. I just freakin’ love it.  Shannon, you really area  rockstar for getting us into this, no matter how bad I cussed you at mile 10!

One Response to “Updating and things”

  1. shannon April 11, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    HA! Don’t worry, I cussed me, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

