I have a plan

8 Jan

Hello there.

funny-pictures-oh-hai-bug

I have missed you guys. My fault.

So I have a 12 week workout plan laid out. I used OneNote to chart it out, everyday of the week, aaaaand…it won’t import here. Aww, shucks. The highlights:

  • Monday/Wednesday Weight Lifting
  • Tuesday/Thursday Core
  • Friday-Sunday Running progression

The intention of the running program is to be able to walk/jog  a half marathon in April. I’m additionally motivated towards it because I just got an email regarding my 10 year class reunion in May (shiiiiii!).  It’s essential to look unbelievable! Here goes nothing:

2013 Fitness Goals:

  • 1/2 Marathon: April
  • Drop 50lbs
  • Be under 200 by May
  • Create an incentive program for reaching monthly goals (shopping trip, perhaps. I may create a wish list).
  • Vegan
  • No processed foods
  • Attempt to buy more locally (produced within 100 miles)

Where I’ve been and where I am now:

Measurements 7/7/2012 1/8/2013
Chest 41.5″ 40
Waist 37.25″ 35
Hip 50″ 48
Thigh 29″ 26
Calf 17″ 17
Arm 16″ 15.75
7/7/2012 1/8/2013
Weight 240 220

Before

2013-01-08 21.33.22

Today

Before (remember me?).

I'm not sure I see progress yet

I’m not sure I see progress yet

4 Responses to “I have a plan”

  1. Melanie January 8, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

    I love all your goals! I hope you get the results you deserve…..especially since you have a class reunion coming up, yikes! That’s so cool you’re going to do a half marathon too. Good luck!

    • gshipman January 13, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      Thank you so much. I’m excited about the changes this year has to bring!

  2. shannon January 12, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

    I can see the progress!! I’m pretty proud of you AND excited to have you doing the half with me. 🙂

    • gshipman January 13, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

      Thanks Shannon, you’re the one inspiring me now! Hopefully I can keep up.

Leave a Reply

