Rants on shoes

3 Dec

It makes me so mad when my shoes are discontinued. I love LOOOOOOVE Brooks Ravenna 2:

brooksravenna2

Now that Brooks Ravenna 3 are out, I can’t get Ravenna 2.  If I could, they would cost around $60. The new model is $120+. What’s the difference?  New colors?  Not worth twice the price, people!! Just give me my Ravenna 2 in a 9.5 and let me live my life!

Rant over.

5 Responses to “Rants on shoes”

  1. colleen December 3, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    http://www.sierratradingpost.com/brooks-ravenna-running-shoes-for-women~p~3603r/?filterString=s~brooks-ravenna%2F&colorFamily=01
    I buy from Sierra Trading Post — if you sign up for their emails, there’s always discounts (25 to 35% and things like free shipping) specially now!

    • gshipman December 4, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      Awesome! I am looking them up now! Thanks for the info.

  2. colleen December 3, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    and I hate it when they discontinue the bras too! regular or sports!

  3. ivorycarrot December 4, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    This is so cool. I own those shoes!
    Love, Anne

    • gshipman December 5, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

      I love those shoes! Can’t find them anywhere, though 😦

Leave a Reply

