Well Laid Plans

2 Dec

Sooo…you know how I’m supposed to be gluten free?  And romaine lettuce was on my list of “no-no’s” according to my ALCAT. Well…last night I had a huge bowl of pasta, piece of bread, and a romaine salad at my favorite restaurant in the world.  Three strikes! I have prepared myself to have a better week, though.

Since switching jobs, Friday is quickly becoming my favorite day of the week.  I work 10-hour shifts Monday-Thursday for the luxury of having this day all to myself.  Everyone else is at work, but I have a full day to mull about.  This Friday I went to the Farmer’s Market. I haven’t been in a while, but the Farmer’s Market is one of my favorite places. The fruits and vegetables are much more bountiful and fresh than the grocery and as a plus, they’re cheaper! Here’s my loot:

2012-11-30 17.06.41

Indulgences include: Almond Butter, seaweed salad, 1/2 Gallon of fresh Orange Juice, and hand-made gluten free tortellini.

Seaweed Salad

Seaweed Salad

On the menu for this week:

Food is so good, isn’t it? What are you eating this week?

Workouts are my priority this week.  I know I have said that previously, but really, they have to be.  I have had some distractions in my routine, but hopefully I have a handle on that.

Here’s the plan:

  • Sunday (today): 30 minute jog, 2 miles or so.
  • Monday, Wednesday: Home Circuit from The Training Edge magazine, Pages 20 and 21.
  • Tuesday, Thursday: Random Abs Routine 
  • Friday, Saturday, Sunday: Cardio days. Jog 2 miles, then 60:90 walk/jog for the third mile.

Time to get to it!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

