Absenteeism

29 Nov

There’s no excuse for my absence. I need to be better at adapting to change so I won’t attempt to make any excuses, just here to update, finally!

Measurements 7/7/2012 10/27/2012 11/29/2012
Chest 41.5″ 40.5″ 40″
Waist 37.25″ 34.25″ 34″
Hip 50″ 48.75″ 48.5″
Thigh 29″ 26″ 27″
Calf 17″ 16.5″
Arm 16″ 16″ 15.5″
7/7/2012 10/27/2012 11/29/2012
Weight 240 228 222

 

I am still blown away I am seeing these results! I have been very consistent with my lifting program, but not consistent at all with my cardio program. I think I have gone running twice for 30 minutes each time  in the past month. That’s all about to change!

Friday/Saturday/Sunday are my off days and are going to have to be my running days. I realized the couch to 5K program is a little too elementary for me so I am going to start off at 2 mile jog at my current comfortable pace and do intervals for the third mile. There’s no reason I can’t lift Monday-Thursday.

Also, I have my results for my ALCAT Food sensitivity testing. The results weren’t very dramatic. I have a mild intolerance to gluten so I am going to make an effort to eliminate it completely from my diet (not really a large task) and avoid blueberries, romaine lettuce, and walnuts for about 3 months because I have a mild intolerance right now to those as well. The hardest recommendation is food rotations. The ALCAT diet recommends doing a 4 day rotation so that you don’t repeat the same foods earlier than every 4 days.  This ensures that you don’t build up an intolerance and develop food sensitivities that cause inflammation in the body.  I will try that out.  I cook for myself only so I usually have a lot of leftovers.  It may not be realistic for me to eat on a 4 day rotation.  Maybe 3.

I also plan on catching up on my blog reading today, but tell me, how are you all doing?  Meeting your goals?  I hope your life is just peaches!

6 Responses to “Absenteeism”

  1. ivorycarrot November 29, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Hi,
    I haven’t been on your blog before but I just wanted to say: your results really are amazing 🙂 Good luck with the rest of your weight loss journey and I will be following.
    Love, Anne

    • gshipman November 29, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      Thank you so much! I love connecting with new people through healthy lifestyle choices!

  2. ichoosetolivestronger November 29, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Ship! Welcome back! I’m terrible at keeping up around this place. Congrats at your loss in your waist and thighs! I’m still working hard at it. It’s hard work but SO worth it. I hope to still have my blog once I get to goal and beyond…until they shut’er down. Stay strong!

  3. ichoosetolivestronger November 29, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    Earlier I couldn’t see the right column…you should be dropping a pant size! Great!

    • gshipman December 2, 2012 at 9:05 am #

      I realized that and fixed it. And yes, I dropped a pant size 🙂

Leave a Reply

