She’s got legs

13 Nov

Legs day went well,

  • 50 Squats 40#
  • 50 DL 40#
  • 50 Lunges
  • 30 Pushups

I set the goal to do 200 pushups this week so instead of doing them over 3 days I’m doing some everyday. I suck at pushups.

I started a facebook challenge for 30 days of thankfulness this month. So I’m curious, what are you thankful for?  The first 10 days or so were easy. Now I have to actually think about it and be a little introspective. I think I will feel blessed by the end of the month!

 

  • Day 1: I am thankful for all the love and encouragement I receive from my friends and family.
  • Day 2: I am thankful none of those cops pulled me over while I was hauling butt to Jacksonville!
  • Day 3: thankful for all the awesome people I met today who are putting in hours of volunteer time. Love this environment.
  • Day 4: I am thankful that this world is still a beautiful place.
  • Day 5: I am thankful for my new job which its turning out to be pretty awesome!
  • Day 6: thankful for being able to vote. PS, Florida, you are giving me an ulcer.
  • Day 7: So unbelievably thankful for Obama 2012!
  • Day8: I am thankful for 4 day work weeks and turning off my morning alarm. Goodnight yall!
  • Day 9: I am thankful that I am a healthy, active person. I take that for granted most everyday.
  • Day 10: I am thankful for puppies who teach us to play, to take naps, love unconditionally, and know just when we need a little snuggle!
  • Day 11: I am thankful that my pants are falling off of me, even if I do look like a saggy bottom girl! Can’t wait to lose a little more and replace them!
  • Day 12: I am thankful for my mom who has been one of my biggest cheerleaders on some of my darkest days. Thanks, momma, I love you!
  • Day 13: I am thankful for my Daddy! He has rescued me too many times to count. He has even driven 5 hours to change my flat tire. That’s love! He has taught me so much about being independent and I am thankful for that more than he knows! So all yall who are upset that I’m not married with kids yet….blame him! He taught me not to put up with any bullshit cause I am perfectly capable by myself. Love you dad!
2 Responses to “She’s got legs”

  1. Colleen November 13, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    in crossfit, we’d call those pushups a ‘goat’ or ‘your kryptonite!’ … and you’ve got it, the only way to cure the ‘suck’ is to practice – go girl!

    • gshipman November 13, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      ha ha, so true. Got to cure the suck!

Leave a Reply

