Healthcare

17 Oct

Feels like I’m being sabotaged.  I was doing so well with cardio up until now and now it’s one problem after another.  Today my low back and left hip flexors were spasming so badly that I was nauseous and found it hard to walk, sit, stand, bend….well, you get the picture. So after estim, ice, foam rolling, and stretch I decided my 50 minutes of running was out of the question.  I work in a chiropractic office, but I wasn’t even sure I wanted him touching me.  Then I heated the area and walked leisurely for about 20 minutes at work and came home and walked 20 minutes with the dog.  Granted, walking with Ella can hardly be considered exercise.  She does most things at her own pace. Walking requires a lot of stops and A LOT of sniffs.

 

In the end, I did see the chiropractor.  Both my hips were rotated and flared, my sacrum was rotated, my left fibula was out of place, my right knee was out of place, my right ankle was jacked as always, my T1 was stuck and my neck was jacked.  In case you’re wondering….Jacked is a medical term in the chiropractic field. So, regardless of how you feel about chiropractic care, I feel better.  I felt better almost immediately.  The hip is a little stiff in the back still, but I’m confident that will be gone tomorrow and I will be able to get a run in.

3 Responses to “Healthcare”

  1. The Landy October 17, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Don’t you hate that about exercise, the bane of my existance….

  2. ichoosetolivestronger October 17, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    Glad you were able to get some relief and hope tomorrow is much better. Your dog is beautiful. 🙂

  3. shannon October 19, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

