Weights

4 Oct

Today was a good workout, but I’m glad to be done with weights until Tuesday.  And PS-that kettle bell workout I thought was no sweat?  That crap sneaks up on you!  I was way sore the next day!

In addition to 30 Day shred I managed 3 sets of 10:

Deadlifts: 40#

Single arm dumbell snatch: 15#

Shoulder Press: 2 sets with 20#, 1 set with 30#

Upright Rows: 2 sets with 20#, 1 set with 30#

Squats: 2 sets with 20#, 1 set with 30#

The 30 Day shred is harder than I thought it would be.  Mostly because it’s every stinkin’ day! Combined with the running and lifting, I’m pretty sore.  Hopefully I will accommodate after this week. If I don’t, a little muscle soreness never killed anybody…unless you consider acute rhabdomyolysis

 

5 Responses to “Weights”

  1. ichoosetolivestronger October 5, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    I like the kettle bell workouts. Women tend to be stronger in their legs than men. When my trainer upped the weight on the dead lift he was surprised I could do 40#. Squats are more difficult than dead lifts for me. Free weights are so amazing! I keep encouraging people to get off the hydraulic circuits, but free weights freak people out, especially women. Your workout looks great!

    • gshipman October 7, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

      Thanks, i really enjoyed this week. I’m sore, but not miserable. Just enough to know I did something. I will probably stick with the same one for another week.

  2. CC October 5, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    HA HA HA on the Kettle bells!! You are SOOO right! still love those little devils tho!

  3. shannon October 7, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    Remember me telling you how sore I was from the “warm-up” section from my DVD?! I was walkin’ like a cowboy for a week! Its insane how many muscle groups you can work in 15 minutes! Definitely the best bang for your buck.

    • gshipman October 7, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

      Ya, those kettle bell swings will get ya! I will probably do it again this week, just love the feeling of sore thighs in the morning!

Leave a Reply

