Updates shmupdates

2 Oct

Jillian Michaels is really kicking my behind. 6am and a workout? who’s idea was that?  Mine? Oh.

Despite my inability to update, things are going well.

Monday: 30 minutes of treadmill intervals, average 12:29/mile, 2.5 miles

Tuesday: Kettlebell workout, 3×10 of each.

  • This workout didn’t really seem that hard, I wanted to do more, but didn’t.  I had already done Day 3 of the Shred and my thighs are sore.  The workout took 30min and I was sweating so I left it at that.

Slight modifications in the plan because I need to get my hair done Friday before my date (priorities, people!). So I will do Random Abs Friday and get my last run in on Saturday morning.  I’m skeptical about the 30 day shred. It looked easier than what it’s turning out to be (and I’m on level 1!).  On that note, I better go to bed so I can get up for it in the morning.

PS–Two people recruited to do 30 Day Shred, F-ya! (I’m lookin’ at you, Shannon, you go girl!)

4 Responses to “Updates shmupdates”

  1. uberbeastmode October 2, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Glad to hear you are still getting after it! 🙂

    • gshipman October 2, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

      Fake it til you make it, right? How’s the knee?

      • uberbeastmode October 3, 2012 at 8:42 am #

        Oh there’s no faking it, you’re making it!

        Knee’s doing pretty well, thanks for asking. Still a bit away from doing everything I want but I have been able to start doing some lifting with legs s that’s good!

  2. shannon October 2, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    F’s that, Jillian. 🙂 remind me why I’m doing it in a few days….

Leave a Reply

