Oh hey, remember me?

26 Sep

I’m not doing a good job of updating, but I am doing a good job of working out 🙂  Here’s the update:

Sunday: Off, hung over 😦

Monday: Off, had errands 😦

Tuesday: 40 minute run, 3 miles-Felt like total lazy crap the whole time (just being honest)

Wednesday: 40 minute run, 3.01 miles (the .01 counts!), felt great after about half way, up until then I wanted to quit the whole time.

This has been my trend while increasing my time: Day 1 crap, Day 2 feeling ok, but still feeling like I did the most I could do, Day 3 Feels amazing, ready to ramp it up next time.  We’ll see tomorrow if day 3 still feels the same! I’m happy to be back on it.  Diet is ok, too, but  since I didn’t prepare, I’m winging it.  So far so good!

2 Responses to “Oh hey, remember me?”

  1. ichoosetolivestronger September 26, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Hope tomorrow is good. Preplanning is something I have to do or it makes life so much harder for me. It does feel so good to work out….worth it!

    • gshipman September 27, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      Oh ya, i have felt lost all week because I didn’t get my planning done!

Leave a Reply

