Foolish Decisions

24 Sep

I need to stop celebrating my Birthday like I just turned 21. Saturday night my friend and I went out and had a blast! Although the words “no thanks” are in my vocabulary…they were not used appropriately. My glass was never empty and it took a full 24 hours to recover. Oy. No run was had Sunday or today (i had to go update my registration during lunch) so tomorrow I am back on the wagon! I guess its good to go hog wild on occasion. Reminds you of why you’re doing it…right?

3 Responses to “Foolish Decisions”

  1. oldentimes September 25, 2012 at 5:42 am #

    It does! There are times when that is a good thing. Happy birthday today, now that you are sober and prepared to enjoy it

  2. ichoosetolivestronger September 25, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Happy belated birthday. My real journey just celebrated it’s first year on the wagon…so I am too scared to fall off even for a celebration. Call me a chicken…it’s ok. 🙂

    • gshipman September 26, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      I always regret getting off the wagon, I would have ran after it to get back on but I was too hung over! I will probably do it again someday when I forget how it feels!

Leave a Reply

