Workout update

19 Sep

I forgot to tell you I ran my first 36 minute run yesterday. It sucked! Probably because it was raining so I was on the treadmill. I made it 2.8 miles. Today was better. I went out on the trail and made it 2.9 miles in 36 minutes and it felt great! I was so proud of myself!

image

Then I went back to the gym and did 2 sets of 15: chest press, shoulder press, lat pull down, bicep curl, tricep row, and rear delt fly. Pretty good workout day!

4 Responses to “Workout update”

  1. CC September 19, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Great job!

  2. uberbeastmode September 19, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Sweet way to go!!!

  3. karenwalcott September 19, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    That’s great. I’m impressed that you still went to the gym after your run. I probably would’ve collapsed. Great job!!!

    • gshipman September 20, 2012 at 8:54 am #

      I definitely had to give myself a pep talk, and I truely could have done more, but I was tired!

Leave a Reply

