Tribble Mill

13 Sep

Today I found an awesome new park to run in.  The trail was a nice winding trail with hills but no killer hills.  I finished my run only stopping to take this picture!

 

2.5 miles, 33 minutes (with hills!!) and then I walked about 0.6 miles back to the car.

My legs and feet are still killing me.  It may be time for new shoes. To be honest I can’t remember when I got these, but I bet it’s been around a year!  Workouts this week have felt good, though.  I’m proud of that.

I have been exhausted and hungry, though. I don’t know how to feel about that.  I don’t know if it’s my body freaking out over a set point weight (on a little plateau so far this month) or if I really do need to up the cals a little bit.  I will have to figure that part out. But for now, just for you….

 

 

2 Responses to “Tribble Mill”

  1. townsendlee September 17, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    Beautiful scenery! I just bought a new pair of running shoes after running in the same pair for about two years and one 5k! smh … not cool! But to be honest, I feel like I never wore them out. Still comfy – just ragged on the outside. 🙂 But I was a newbie then. I won’t wait that long with these.

    Thanx for sharing!

    • gshipman September 18, 2012 at 10:59 am #

      It really makes a difference, especially long term.

Leave a Reply

