Sunday Funday (again)

9 Sep

Do you have an app that you use to track activity?  I was introduced to Skimble recently.  It allows you to track your activity, as well as provides workouts.  It has a social aspect in that you can acquire points and compete with others. It gives you something kind of fun to do with your workouts.  Only problem is while I love the concept, the app itself sucks.  Tonight it failed to track half my workout 😦  If you have one you love specifically for activity, let me know in the comments please!  Here’s what I did today:

2.48 out and back run.  It took me 30 minutes.

New route was nice on the way out, but I knew it would be hell on the way back because of one very large, very long hill.  Anyway, it’s done with.  To be honest, this past week was a bust.  I got in 2 crappy runs and 2 weight training sessions.  Hardly enough when the goal was to have 3 and 3.

Next week:

  • 3 runs and 3 weight training workouts (seriously this time, Gina, seriously)
  • Stick to the menu (I have stopped tracking b/c of the food I’m eating is hard to enter, takes forever, but I will do my best)
  • Keep in mind: just two over two weeks before my birthday and I intend to hit the 20lb weight loss mark by then.

Food I have prepped:

Breakfast: Oatmeal w/ fruits, Scrambled tofu, Green Smoothie

Lunch: Have to finish up the Nutrisystem food taking up space in my pantry.  I will have one entree with a salad everyday.

Dinner: Bang Bang Cauliflour, Black Bean Bowl, Lentil Tacos, Nino Envuelto (I make mine w/ meat substitute).

Snacks: Fruit Salad w/ Ginger, Tea, Carrots and Hummus, Nuts, Treat (only one/day), Apple w/ PB, Orange

Treats: Raw coconut cream bites, Date Bites, and Cinnamon Cookie Dough Squares (maybe)

All of these treats are no sugar added, vegan, gluten free, and soooo yummy!

Leave a Reply

