Running Club

5 Sep

I just joined a Saturday morning running group.  None of those words make sense together.  I’m a weekday afternoon solo runner!  My first group jog is this Saturday at 8am.  We’ll see how it goes.  A little change of pace will be nice. 

Today my run consisted of 21 minutes, 1.7 miles, and I forgot to look at the pace.  I feel like an old woman.  My legs are sore and my patellar tendon is sore again as well.  I have an ice pack on my knee now.  Adding in the lower body weight training is a real killer.  This week’s schedule is a little off, but I will finish everything. I think tomorrow I will do weigh training lower/upper, Friday weight training and running, then Saturday Run.  If I don’t meet this week’s goals how can I expect to meet next week’s right?  

3 Responses to “Running Club”

  1. healthyhappyandy September 5, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Congrats! Joining a group can be a nice change from running solo! It’ll motivate you and encourage you to keep on going! Hope you like it!

  2. trikatykid September 6, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    Not every week will be your best – don’t set yourself up for failure next week just because this week wasn’t perfect – whatever week you’re in at the time. You’ll do great. Keep a smile on your face and an ice pack on the knee 🙂 Running with a group is wonderful and I miss it!

  3. oldentimes September 6, 2012 at 6:21 am #

    No matter how you try, there are times you cannot meet your goals. Each new day gives a new opportunity and new challenges.
    Take care of the knee and enjoy your running group.

Leave a Reply

