The Plan

26 Aug

I just ate a really big dinner, forgetting it’s Sunday and I needed to run.  Hurry, modify the workout plan and pretend it was on purpose!

Monday, Wednesday, Friday: Arms (pull up workout), and legs.  I really liked the Best Booty workout, so let’s go with that:

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday are 2.5 mile runs

  • No stops
  • Less than 13 min/mile
  • Plus a core workout with the Workout Trainer app on my phone.

I have been slacking on tracking my food on the weekends the past 2 weeks, so my nutritional goals are to:

  • Track everything everyday of the week
  • 1300 Calories
  • Vegan
  • Prep all meals (and gym bag for that matter) the night ahead

My meals are already prepped and prepared:

  • Breakfast: Fruit, Oatmeal, Scrambled Tofu, Breakfast hash, veggie sausage, Smoothies
  • Lunch and Dinner: Black beans, lentils, Salads, BBQ Tofu, Chana Masala w/ Quinoa, Gazpacho
  • Snacks: Date Bites, Carrots, Celery, Hummus, Apple, Peanut Butter, Oranges, Nuts and seeds

Everything seems to be in order for a successful week, it’s the last week of the month before weigh in’s so hopefully everything goes as planned and I will see another month of results! Have you set your goals and make your plan for the week?

One Response to “The Plan”

  1. ichoosetolivestronger August 27, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    Preplanning…it gets you through. Hard for me to block out that much time on Sunday, but i’m glad later.

Leave a Reply

