Arms Day: no longer a favorite for the record.

24 Aug

I really dig my arm workout. Although it is hard, I have muscles in my arms now!  Crazy.  Today was:

Workout C Friday
                  2×10 Shoulder Circuit
                  2×10 Band Pull Aparts
                  2×10 Wall Slides
                  2×10 Plank Push-Ups
                  3×15 Wide Grip Lat Pulldown
                  3×15 Dynamic Side Plank
                  3×15 Alternating Dumbbell Chest Press
                  3×15 Bent Over Dumbbell Row
                  3×15 Hanging Knee Raise
                  3×15 Bicep Cable Curl

Yesterday was cardio day. I ran on the treadmill:

2 miles, Incline 1.0, Average pace 12:53, no stops!

I read an interesting article claiming at a 0% incline on a treadmill can actually put you in a little bit of a downgrade, predisposing you to shin splints.  That’s a thing I get, so I bumped it up to 1%. Didn’t really notice the incline so that’s nice.  I also did a core workout with Workout Trainer app for android.  It was a pretty cool workout.  It was in intervals and included:

2 Rounds of: 

Swiss ball pull overs: 50 Sec

Swiss ball weighted crunch: 50 sec

15 sec rest

2 rounds of: 

S.B. leg lifts 40 sec

S.B. Bridges 45 sec

S.B Pass 40 sec

Rest 20 sec

There was more to the workout, this is all I accomplished.  My abs are still killing me.  Had a sneeze attack and nearly died.

 

 

Leave a Reply

