Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger

22 Aug

Oh, hey.

I had a nice post all typed up last night about my run yesterday and my browser crashed, taking the post with it.  It was already 1:30am so I just gave up. But here’s yesterday’s workout:

2.6 miles, Mile 1 @5.0 (12min mile). Stopped for a bathroom break. 1 more mile @ 5.0, then finished the .6 at 4.5 (13:20 min/mile). So you mathematicians in the group can do the math on averages.

It totally slipped my mind I was supposed to be adding in core and legs this week (again, the importance of writing down goals!)

Today was arms and legs:

                 Workout B Wednesday
                  2×10 Shoulder Circuits
                  2×10 Band Pull Aparts
                  2×10 Wall Slides
                  2×10 Plank Push-Ups
                  3×15 Assisted Pull Up
                  3×15 Cable Anti-Rotation Press
                  3×15 Seated Narrow Grip Row
                  3×15 Low Wood Chop
                  3×15 Standing One Arm Cable Chest Press
                  3×15 Straight Arm Pulldown

Legs

2×20 Body squats

2×20 single leg box dips

2×0 single leg dead lifts

2×20 Leg press 100#

2×20 Abd/Add Machine 80#

I actually feel like I didn’t even work out today.  I guess I should have done a couple of extra sets or something, although at the time what I did felt like plenty.  Still can’t do pullups (this is week 4 of the “three week” program), but again, my shoulders needed a lot of work when we started this adventure.  I have come a long way, that’s for sure.  I can even make a little muscle now when I flex by biceps and triceps.  It’s cute!

3 Responses to “Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger”

  1. oldentimes August 23, 2012 at 6:48 am #

    sounds like you have the ‘goals’ you need and are working toward them. Good work!

  2. ichoosetolivestronger August 23, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Looks like a LOT. Wow! I’m doing strength training four days a week….7-8 exercises 3 x 10-15 reps. You’re getting stronger!

    • gshipman August 23, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

      Well I added in a little at a time and have worked up to this. Makes for about an hour long workout.

Leave a Reply

