Comfort Zone

14 Aug


Apparently all the calories I have previously consumed were from cheese.  Now that I’m eating vegan I’m having a difficult time getting all that I’m supposed to have, but I am satisfied, not hungry at all.  Today’s loot:

Breakfast: Tofu Scramble (Tofu, spinach, onion, pepper, spices), Fruit juice (292 cal)

Snack: Fuji Apple

Lunch: Spaghetti Squash with Quinoa and Asparagas (260 cal)

Snack: Nutrisystem shake w/ almond milk, grapes, banana (273)

Dinner: Rice noodles with italian sauce and spinach (291 cal)

For a grand total of: 1116 calories

Then there’s my run for today.  Let me just say, I went a total of 2.5 miles. That’s not reflected in my workout because I kept stopping and I would pause my tracking app so the walked distance didn’t reflect in my miles.  Why did I walk?  I mentally defeated myself.  I have realized that I am very uncomfortable with being uncomfortable.  I have made a lot of progress in my workouts, but the one thing that has remained consistent is that when I’m uncomfortable, I stop.  My music wouldn’t play, I was breathing hard, my legs were sore, and I stopped.  Could I have kept going?  Of course.  But I was uncomfortable.  I need to find a way to push beyond my comfort zone.  But for now, here’s what I’m left with.

One Response to “Comfort Zone”

  1. shannon August 15, 2012 at 12:19 am #

    Keep at it (which I know you will!) And your comfort zone will get bigger and bigger! 🙂

Leave a Reply

