Gun Show

13 Aug

Arms Day!

First of all, let me say, the food I had today was delicious.  I highly recommend the Spicy Couscous and Soup from the last post.

I also highly recommend the Pullup workout.  I can’t believe how much my strength has increased.  Here’s what it involved for me today:

 

                  Set x Reps Exercise
                  2×10 Shoulder Circuits
                  2×10 Band Pull Aparts
                  2×10 Wall Slides
                  2×10 Plank Push-Ups
 60#           3×15 Close Grip Front Lat Pulldown
                  3×15 Push-ups
                  3x1min Planks
 18#           3×15 Standing Wide Grip Cable Row
 15#           3×15 Bicep Curl with Shoulder Press
 15#           3×15 Standing Push/Pull

My calories for today are 900, I will have to find another 400 calories, but I am full so we’ll see.

3 Responses to “Gun Show”

  1. ichoosetolivestronger August 13, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    Great job on the work out today. Hope you were able to get more calories eaten today….a low calorie protein whey shake helps me out and some lowfat cottage cheese. Pull ups…yuck! Ha ha. 🙂

  2. oldentimes August 14, 2012 at 6:38 am #

    Well done! I too hope you got those extra calories somewhere.

    • Gasbagger August 14, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      Whaaat? are you trying to kill me or somethin?

Leave a Reply

