Thunderstorms

9 Aug

I was supposed to get in a mile and a quarter today to finish up my weekly mileage.  I decided to go to a park near work instead of using the treadmill.  Halfway through it started storming like crazy and I had to haul it back to the car.  Thankfully I arrived just in time to miss being out in the freaky lightening. Here’s what I accomplished:

I will have to do another mile tomorrow after my arm workout to finish out my mileage for the week. 

Calories for the day are 1439. 

Tomorrow I am starting the 30 Day Vegan Challenge. I’m pretty excited to see how my body feels off of all animal products.  I have done a pretty well except for cheese and eggs in the past.  I don’t think I will miss anything in particular, just have to pay a little more attention to what I’m doing. 

Also, I think my energy level may have something to do with B12 levels and my forgetfulness in taking my supplements.  I’ll add that to my goals.

Leave a Reply

