Positive energy?

8 Aug

I have heard quite a few people lately say, “i work out so I can eat what I want.” I wish I had that luxury. I can work hard for a month to lose a couple pounds, have one cheat day, and be back at square one. It’s ludicrous how hard it has been for me to lose weight. Even my doctor thinks so. In fact, she recently suggested that my BMR could be lower than average. She suggested that I could probably go lower than 1500 calories with my diet. The problem is…I’m tired. I have been so so very tired the past few weeks that I don’t know of I can go lower and make it through my day. I told her what I’m doing for workouts and that didn’t seem to change the recommendation. I want to lose weight, but I’m not trying to gradually work my way into anorexia! Any thoughts?

Today was arms day. Day 2, week 2 of the pull up workout. I have had some dramatic increases in the amount of weight I can use. I impressed myself.

Calories today were 1324.

image

3 Responses to “Positive energy?”

  1. Chad August 8, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    How are the knees feeling?

    • gshipman August 9, 2012 at 6:49 am #

      Pretty good, thanks. I have been paying more attention to my legs stretching, foam rolling, icing, and doing laser therapy over the patellar tendon. The right is still a little tender but overall much better.

      • Chad August 9, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

        Glad to hear it…you were worried there for a minute.

Leave a Reply

