Makeup day

3 Aug

Was the day off worth the double workout today? Absolutely. Although the last thing I wanted to do after my arm workout was finish my 1.8 miles for the week, I powered through and actually finished two. I even sprinted the last quarter mile.

image

It’s been a rough week. My legs, knees, and ankles are starting to get sore. I think it’s all manageble with ice and dilligent stretching.

My knees already feel better. Thank goodness for my job in times like these. I iced, used laser, and foam rolled my legs.

Tomorrow I report my first months progress. Don’t forget to tune in!

One Response to “Makeup day”

  1. Colleen August 3, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Go Girl! Tomorrow will be a great day!

Leave a Reply

