No workout kind of day

2 Aug

Today was a no workout kind of day. I was tired and lethargic the entire morning.  Tomorrow is a makeup run to finish out my weekly mileage and my last arm workout.  I did foam roll my quad and ITB.  Yes, you read that right, quad as in singular, only one side.  I’m such a sissy and worked on it in such slow increments that I ran out of time to do the other side.  Shannon was right, my quads are tight.  I’m getting on Amazon tonight to purchase a stick and a roll.

So…I’m going to make a black bean salad, sit on the couch, turn on old episodes of Grey’s Anatomy, and scope some Pinterest.

Goodnight!

Black Bean Salad:

2 cups shredded Romaine

1/2 can low sodium black beans rinsed and drained

red onion

1/2 avacado

diced tomato

plain greek yogurt

fire roasted salsa

1tsp cumin

cilantro

dash cayenne

Start with a bed of lettuce in a bowl.

In a small sauce pan heat black beans.  Stir in cumin, cayenne and heat through.  Stir in chopped fresh cilantro, heat another minute or so and remove from heat.

Pour black beans over romaine.  Top with a dollop of plain greek yogurt and a tbsp or so of salsa, onion, and tomato.  Enjoy!

300 Calories, 48 carbs, 5g Fat, 18g Protein

3 Responses to “No workout kind of day”

  1. Shannon August 3, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    Quads are really easy to massage! I’ll be glad to help ya out when I get back. 🙂 The salad looks good!

    • Shannon August 3, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      Oh, and there is a rolling pin in one of my drawers at work. Try it out on your legs! $5 at Wally World.

    • gshipman August 3, 2012 at 10:51 am #

      I have been foam rolling and ordered a stick. We will see how they feel when you get back, I’m afraid you will hurt me!

Leave a Reply

