Happy Monday!

30 Jul

I didn’t run yesterday.

But I did run this morning:

Yep, two miles, baby. I will also do the first day of my pull-up workout which is this:

2×10 Shoulder Circuit (Y’s, T’s, and I’s for those of you who know what’s up)

2×10 Band horizontal abduction

2×10 Wall Angels

2×10 Plank Press ups

3×15 Close Grip Front Lat Pulldown

3×15 Push ups

3x1min Plank

3×15 Standing Wide-Grip Cable Row

3×15 Bicep Curl with shoulder press

3×15 Standing Cable push/pull

Also…I’m doing a nutritional cleanse, which means I’m eating really clean for the week, but also I added in this Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar Drink.  It’s actually not all that bad and I feel great after I drink it.  The apple cider vinegar is good, it’s the lemon juice that really puckers me up. It’s supposed to do a few things for you, mainly stabilize blood sugar.  This is good if you have, say, been eating less than ideal on a week of vacation. 

Here’s the recipe:

12oz water

1-2 T Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

1-2T Fresh lemon juice

1tsp cinnamon

Mix and chug! Before meals is ideal.

 

2 Responses to “Happy Monday!”

  1. Tim August 7, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    The ACV recipe is interesting. It is similar to a Cali Kicker but has apple cider vinegar instead of cayenne. I’m always looking for things to regulate my blood sugar. Thanks for sharing.

    • gshipman August 7, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

      No problem, enjoy! It’s pretty tart, I started out with 1 tablespoon of vinegar and lemon juice and gradually increased. I have noticed a difference in the way I feel after drinking it, maybe all in my head, I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

