Pull-ups

29 Jul

Pull-ups have been my new challenge this year (my shoulders are mad weak). Last year I started doing pushups for the first time so this seems like an appropriate new challenge.  As luck would have it, I just found this awesome 3-week exercise program:

http://greatist.com/fitness/i-want-to-do-a-pullup-022012/#

I will be following this program for the next three weeks on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

Wish me luck! Or better yet, do it with me!

 

2 Responses to “Pull-ups”

  1. coachcrystalspadawan July 29, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    I couldnt do one forever… I kept at it and can do about 8 now… I do them all the time now. Keep at it!!

    • gshipman July 29, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

      Thats awesome! It helps me to have a goal, instead of general strengthening.

Leave a Reply

