11 Jul

Really great reminders about run training.

Coach Crystal's Padawan

As many of you know, I have started running. Obstacle course racing has really made me realize this deficiency in my fitness and I am trying to correct it.  I am still learning so found a cool article on form in Runners World online.  I summarize it below but the full article can be found here.

Head Tilt – look at the horizon and not your feet.

Shoulders – Shake out your shoulders to release tension if they creep up toward your ears.

Arms –  Don’t clench your fist and don’t allow you arms to swing across the front of your body.

Torso – Run tall — stretch yourself to your full height when running.

Hips – “When trying to gauge the position of your hips, think of your pelvis as a bowl filled with marbles, then try not to spill the marbles by tilting the bowl.”  I have…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

