I’m Baaaaack!

20 May

Well, almost. 

I’ve been biking, rehabilitating for this “IT Band Syndrome” and I’m feeling pretty ok.  Today I went on a 2 mile walk so I’m counting that as my return workout.  I guess it’s a long way from 13.1, but I’ll get back there!  Here’s my new favorite workout song: 

“My body tells me no, but I won’t quit, I want more”

So here goes! I plan to walk daily this week for a half hour each day.  I also biked today for a half hour, but that’s getting pretty damn boring.  

Edit: after being offered and accepting a position with Dtox, they failed to send me the necessary information for my start date. When I contacted them by phone my calls were ignored. I have never been on the receiving end of such a gross display of unprofessionalism in my life.

2 Responses to “I’m Baaaaack!”

  1. shannon May 20, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    You’re back…finally!! ;) Great song. And from the sound of it, you’re planning on another 13.1??!! Awesome!

  2. Colin DeWaay May 21, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

    Woohoo!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 399 other followers

