Sunday Funday!

5 Aug

I spent the majority of my day cooking and planning for the week.  I personally don’t do a daily menu because I operate heavily according to my mood.  I just outline my options and work off that menu day to day.  I always eat Breakfast, Snack, Lunch, Snack, and Dinner. Here are my options:

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with spinach, Steel Cut Oats with fruit, Greek Yogurt with Fruit, Smoothies

Lunch: Grilled Eggplant Salad, Tuna Salad (this is a guilty pleasure. Yes, I make it with mayo, because I love it, and indulge infrequently), Nutrisystem options (I don’t have much left, but a few).

Dinner: Vegan Quinoa & Sweet Potato Chili, Best Ever Spaghetti Squash, Nutrisystem options, Leftover Thai Curry,

Snacks: Raw vegs w/ bean dip, celery/apple w/ PB, Raw Almonds, NS Shakes, Steamed Asparagus, Green Tea, Greek yogurt.

Also, it was hill day here at the ranch.  I went to the park I usually go to for hills, but had to expand my loop into an adjacent neighborhood to add some mileage.  The change in route took out one very steep hill and traded it for another, just as steep, twice as long hill.  I walked up the last quarter or so of the hill.  I had noticed when I arrived at the part some ominous clouds in the distance. At the top of the hill there was a storm chaser, meteorologist type guy setting up equipment and I thought it might be time to haul ass (in a “I’m already fatigued and way too fat for this crap” kind of way) and get back to the car.  Although the hills still don’t feel very good, the run overall did.  It didn’t feel as long as I thought it would, which means I wasn’t in as much pain as I expected to be in.  Here are the results:

Today I had a total of 1015 Calories.  They were of poor quality, but under my goal none the less.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

